Waiting

I always wish you had said something more,
Without your touch, my body remains numb and sore.
My heart used to skip a beat, when  I used to hear you speak.
But you burned my soul, you burned my dreams–our dreams.
Your promises shall remain forever unfulfilled.
But you are still the one I will always need.
You may not miss me,
Though I miss you everyday,
I could bear everything, I just wanted you to stay.
I will hold on to you forever and after,
Knowing you won’t come back.
And, I will wait for you forever and after,
Knowing you won’t come back.
It’s hard to wait, but I shall never give up,
Giving up will make me lose all I ever wanted.

2 thoughts on “Waiting

Leave a Reply

